Reviews and Testimonials

John A. Dean, MD, FACS
5 Star Rating based on 8 reviews
8425 Cumberland Place Baton Rouge, LA 70806
225.924.7514

Liposuction

5 Star Rating - Written on July 21, 2019

Absolutely love Dr. Dean, best bed side manners among any physician I’ve ever seen. Great results. Highly recommend him.

by

Mommy Makeover: Exceeded my Expectations!

5 Star Rating - Written on July 21, 2019

Great surgeon! He is very knowledgeable and detail oriented. I came to him for a breast reduction and I’m extremely pleased with the outcome. He did a technique on me that did not include a vertical incision meeting the horizontal incision under the breast, so I’ve had no complications, no openings and no leakage! And my scars will pretty much all be hidden. I love my new breasts so much and I have more confidence than I’ve had in 10 or so years. Nicole, Dr. Deans nurse, is also awesome. She always emails me back in a timely manner when I have had any questions or concerns. This is a fantastic team and I would highly recommend them!

by

Breast Reduction: Could Not Be Happier

5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2019

Not only is Dr Dean an amazing surgeon, he is kind to his patient. I really needed a tummy tuck after having a huge kid and losing weight. Not only are my result far beyond my expectations, his after care is amazing. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, and lipo, his was a huge surgery. The day after my surgery I had one tiny bruise. There are too many things to list were he did a little extra. Not only does he care about the results, he cares about his patient. His staff is awesome, his attitude is great. I really can’t put into words how happy I am with my results and my care. If you are looking, look no further, you won’t be sorry.

by

Breast Augmentation: Amazing Surgeon & Team

5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2018

Dr. Dean truly is an expert in his field. I had a breast reduction and from the consultation through all my post op appointments, I never once doubted their abilities. Him and his team were available anytime I needed and were more than happy to answer any questions or concerns I had. I’m about 3 months post op and the results are amazing.

by

Tummy Tuck: 37 Year Old Mother of 2

5 Star Rating - Written on May 20, 2018

Dr. Dean came highly recommended to me by a couple of friends and I couldn’t be more happy I chose him. He and his staff were awesome on every level. Patient, kind, informative and his work is wonderful! I have a new found confidence thanks to Dr. Dean. The office, staff & surgery center were all top notch as well! If you are searching for a great doctor, with amazing results, he is your man!

by

Liposuction: I Had An Amazing Experience

5 Star Rating - Written on April 14, 2018

Dr. Dean and his staff are top of the LINE!! I have recommended many friends and they are all happy. If I decided to have more work done, I would not hesitate to see Dr. Dean and his very caring staff again. I was nervous but they made me feel loved and took great care of me. I LOVE THESE FOLK. Sincerely, Sandra.

by

Body Lift: 28 Year Old Male: 479lbs > 215lbs

5 Star Rating - Written on March 8, 2018

Dr. John Dean was great ever since the original consultation. He is honest, straight-forward and has sincere concern for his patients. His entire team is incredibly nice and helpful.

by

DIEP Flap Reconstruction: First Mastectomy Surgery

5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2018

I was diagnosed with Stage 3A Breast Cancer on March 30, 2015. Dr. Dean and his staff were brought in as my reconstructive surgeon and it was a wonderful choice. He was there for my very first mastectomy surgery. He installed a tissue expander and preformed a breast reduction so I would not be lopsided while undergoing chemo and radiation. He and his staff are very compassionate and caring.

by

Contact Us


Associates in Plastic Surgery

Dr. John A. Dean

8425 Cumberland Place, Baton Rouge, LA 70806

225.924.7514

Get Directions